Children's Programs

font size

Show Me Award Nominees 2017-2018

Missouri Building Block Award Nominees 2017-2018

 

OCTOBER

JACKSON

Fri., Oct. 6, 5:00 p.m. - October crafts with Ms. Sandy. ALL AGES. Adults: wooden pumpkins. Teens: Fall felt banner. Kids: Toilet paper pumpkins. Supplies provided. PRE-REGISTRATION required.
Sat., Oct. 7, 10:00 a.m. - Pumpkin decorating. BRING YOUR OWN PUMPKIN. All ages

Fri., Oct. 20, 10:30 a.m. - Toddler time **This project is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the Provision of the Library and Technology Act as administered by the Missouri State Library, a division of the Office of the Secretary of State"

Mon., Oct. 9, 4:00 p.m. - Book to movie
Fri., Oct. 27, 9:30 a.m. - Friday Movie
Sat., Oct. 28, 10:00 a.m. - Halloween Rock Painting party with Ms. Sandy. Supplies provided. Pre-registration required.

PERRYVILLE

Tue., Oct. 10, 10:30 a.m. - Story time with Ms. Lynn
Fri., Oct. 13, 10:30 a.m. - Toddler time with Ms. Lynn **This project is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the Provision of the Library and Technology Act as administered by the Missouri State Library, a division of the Office of the Secretary of State"
Tue., Oct. 31, 10:30 a.m. - Children's halloween costume & story time bash with Mrs. Alynda. Bring the kiddos all dressed up in their halloween costumes & enjoy stories, a craft, & games.
ALTENBURG
SCOTT CITY

Thu., Oct. 5, 2:00 p.m. - Children's storytime

Sat., Oct. 7, 10:00 a.m. - Morning movie
Wed., Oct. 11, 4:00-6:00 p.m. - Rock painting. ALL AGES
Wed., Oct. 18, 1:30 p.m. - Toddler time with Ms. Lynn **This project is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the Provision of the Library and Technology Act as administered by the Missouri State Library, a division of the Office of the Secretary of State"
Thu., Oct. 19, 2:00 p.m. - Children's storytime
Sat., Oct. 28, 5:00-8:00 p.m. - Halloween event at the library! COSTUME CONTEST @ 6:30 p.m. SCAVENGER HUNT @ 7:00 p.m. Fortune telling, facepainting, storytelling, crafting a& treats. FREE. ALL AGES.
BENTON
Fri., Oct. 13, 4:00 p.m. - Craft day. Make paper turkey centerpiece
ORAN
Homework club EVERY MONDAY @ 3:00 p.m. 
Thur., Oct. 5, 2:00 p.m. - Toddler Hour. Fall crafts & stories for the little ones.
Thur., Oct. 19, 4:00 p.m. - Star Wars crafts
Sat., Oct. 21, 10:00 a.m. - Family movie day
Sat., Oct. 28, 10:00 a.m. - Halloween fest

NOVEMBER

JACKSON

Fri., Nov. 3, 5:00 p.m. - November crafts with Ms. Sandy. ALL AGES. Adults & Teens: Bottle scarecrows.Children: Popsicle stick scarecrows.

Fri., Nov. 3, 10:30 a.m. - Toddler time **This project is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the Provision of the Library and Technology Act as administered by the Missouri State Library, a division of the Office of the Secretary of State"

Mon., Nov. 13, 4:00 p.m. - Book to movie

Fri., Nov. 17, 9:30 a.m. - Friday Movie
Sat., Nov. 18, 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.  - SEMO EXPLORER BUS.

PERRYVILLE

Fri., Nov. 10, 10:30 a.m. - Toddler time with Ms. Lynn **This project is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the Provision of the Library and Technology Act as administered by the Missouri State Library, a division of the Office of the Secretary of State"

ALTENBURG
SCOTT CITY

FALL COLORING CONTEST - Nov. 1-17. Pick up your picture for your age level, color & return by Nov. 17. Everyone will receive a surprise just for entering. First place age level winner.

Ages 3-5      Ages 6-8      Ages 9-12
Thu., Nov. 2, 2:00 p.m. - Children's storytime

Sat., Nov. 4, 10:00 a.m. - Morning movie

Wed., Nov. 22 1:30 p.m. - Toddler time with Ms. Lynn **This project is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the Provision of the Library and Technology Act as administered by the Missouri State Library, a division of the Office of the Secretary of State"
Sat., Nov. 25, 10:00 a.m. - Noon - Christmas fun & crafting. ALL AGES
BENTON

ORAN
Homework club EVERY MONDAY @ 3:00 p.m. 
Thur., Nov. 9, 2:00 p.m. - Toddler Hour. Thanksgiving themed crafts & stories for preschool age.
Sat., Nov. 18, 10:00 a.m. - Family movie day. FREE popcorn & soda

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



















 

Copyright Riverside Regional Library © 2013. All Rights Reserved. Website makeover funded by an LSTA Grant. The grant is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act as administered by the Missouri State Library, a division of the Office of the Secretary of State.