Adult Programs

font size

 

APRIL
JACKSON

Mon., April 1, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane 

Mon., April 1, 7:00 p.m. - Book Group
Tue., April 2, 1:00 p.m. - Tai chi with Jane
Tue., April 2, 2:00 p.m. - Coloring for adults
Tue., April,  4:00 p.m. - Knitting club
Wed., April 4, 9:00a.m.-Noon - AARP TAX AIDE
Thur., April 5,1:00 p.m. - Tai chi with Jane
Fri., April 6, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Sat., April 7, 9:00 a.m. - Knitting club
Sat., April 7, 9:00 a.m. - Crafts for all ages. Adults: picture frame. Teens: decorative cross. Children: popsicle & button picture frame.
Sat., April 7, 12 Noon. - Scavenger Hunt for all ages
Mon., April 9, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., April 9, 9:30 a.m. - Computer class with Ms. Stacy
Tue., April 10, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Tue., April 10, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting club
Wed., April 11 9:00 a.m. - Noon - AARP TAX AIDE - LAST DAY
Thur., April 12,  1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Fri., April 13, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., April 16 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Tue., April 17 1:00 p.m. - Tai chi with Jane
Tue., April 17, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting club
Tue., April 17, 6:00 p.m. - Friends of the library
Thur., April 19, 1:00 p.m. - Tai chi with Jane
Fri., April 20, 9:30 a.m. - Morning movie
Fri., April 20, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon.,April 23, 1:00 p.m - Yoga with Jane
Mon., April 23, 4:00 p.m. - BINGO
Tue., April 24, 1:00 p.m. - Tai chi with Jane
Tue., April 24, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting club
Thur., April 26, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Thur., April 26, 4:30-6:30 p.m - BOOK SALE. FRIENDS OF THE LIBRARY ONLY
Fri., April 27, 9:00am-6:00 p.m. - Book sale
Sat., April 28, 9:00am-Noon - Book Sale
Mon., April 30, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane

PERRYVILLE
EVERY MON., WED., FRI. , 3:00 p.m. - One on one technology help with Joyce
National Library Week April 8-14. Each time you visit the library, sign up to win a Spring basket of goodies.
Mon., April 9, 2:00 p.m - Book Group. Book: The immoralists by Chloe Benjamin.
Wed., April 11, 6:00 p.m. - Book Group. Book: The flight attendant by Chris Bohjalian
Mon. April 30, 4:30 p.m. - Friends of the library
ALTENBURG
Sat., April 14, Membership drive kick-off event. 10:00 a.m. - Story time & kid activities.
Sat., April 14, 11:00 a.m. - Book signing with Ann Hazelwood and her new Wine Country Quilts series.
Thur., April 19, 2:00 p.m. - Scherenschnitte Class with artist, Kathy Schlimpert. FREE. Pre-registration required. Call Eunice @ 573 824-5267. Supplies provided
SCOTT CITY
EVERY THUR. 3:00-4:00 p.m. - Library Chain gang! Crochet group
Wed., April 4, 11:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Book Sale
Thur., April 5, 1:00-6:00 p.m - Book sale
Fri., April 6, 1:00-6:00 p.m. - Book sale
Sat., April 7, 9:00a.m.-1:00 p.m. - Book sale
Sat., April 7, 1:00 p.m - Friends of the library
Tue.,April 10, 1:00-3:00 p.m - Coffee & conversation
Tue., April 10, 1:00-2:30 p.m. - Adult coloring
Fri., April 13, 4:00-5:30 p.m. - Bingo  "Spring Cleaning" Bring a cleaning supply
Fri., April 14, 10:30 a.m. - Writer's talk
Sat., April 21, 10:00-noon - Rock painting
Tue., April 24 1:00-3:00 p.m. - coffee & conversation
Tue., April 24, 1:00-2:30 p.m - adult coloring
Fri., April 27 - Garden & Plant swap. Bring, take or both
Sat., April 28, 8:00 a.m. - Noon - Local Author SONYA RAY BOOK SIGNING.
Sat., April 28 - Garden & Plant swap. Bring, take or both
Tue., April 30, 3:00-4:00 p.m - Book Group
ORAN
Mon., April 9, 2:00 p.m. - Computer class
Thur., April 12 2:30-3:30 pm. - SNAP Assistance (Help applying for food stamps or medicaid) with Ms. Teresa from the University of MO extension Office.
Sat., April 14 10:00 a.m. - Family movie day
Mon., April 16, 2:00 p.m. - BINGO
Thur. April 19, 2:00 p.m - Needle art club
Mon., April 23, 10:30 a.m. - Book Group
Mon., April 23, 2:00 p.m. - Computer class
BENTON
Wed. April 4, 9:30-11:00 a.m. - Adult coloring
Fri., April 6, 3:30 p.m. - BINGO
Sat., April 7, 8:00 a.m. - Noon - LOCAL AUTHOR SONYA RAY BOOK SIGNING
Wed., April 11, 2:30-3:30 p.m. - Missouri Extension
Fri., April 13, 3:30 p.m. - Crafts for all ages. Adults & Teens: Fabric letter door hanger. Children: paper umbrella
Tue., April 17, 7:00 p.m. - Historical Society Program. Speaker: John C. Fisher. Topic: The 1939 Missouri Bootheel Sharecroppers strike.
Wed., April 18, 9:30-11:00 a.m. - Adult coloring
Fri., April 20, 3:30 p.m. - Sewing & Sowing circle. Crocheting for the homeless & planting flower seeds.
Wed., April 25, 9:00-11:30 a.m. - Health department
Wed., April 25, 12:30-3:00 p.m. - Health department
MAY
Jackson

Tue., May 1, 1:00 p.m. - Tai chi with Jane
Tue., May 1,  4:00 p.m. - Knitting club
Thur., May 3,1:00 p.m. - Tai chi with Jane
Fri., May 4, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Sat., May 5 - 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. - SONYA RAY BOOK SIGNING. Author of The Three Crowns Series.
Sat., May 5, 9:00 a.m. - Knitting club
Mon., May 7, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., May 7, 9:30 a.m. - Computer class with Ms. Stacy
Mon., May 7, 7:00 p.m. - Book Discussion group
Tue., May 8, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Tue., May 8, 2:00 p.m. - Adult coloring
Tue., May 8, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting club
Thur., May 10,  1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Fri., May 11, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., May 14 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., May 14, 4:00 p.m. - Book to Movie
Tue., May 15 1:00 p.m. - Tai chi with Jane
Tue., May 15, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting club
Tue., May 15, 6:00 p.m. - Friends of the library
Thur., May 17, 1:00 p.m. - Tai chi with Jane
Fri., May 18, 9:30 a.m. - Morning movie
Fri., May 18, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon.,May 21, 1:00 p.m - Yoga with Jane
Mon., May 21, 4:00 p.m. - BINGO
Tue., May 22, 1:00 p.m. - Tai chi with Jane
Tue., May 22, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting club
Thur., May 24, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Fri., May 24, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
*Tue., May 29, 9:00 a.m. - Brian & Terri Kinder Sing!

PERRYVILLE

EVERY MON., WED., FRI. , 3:00 p.m. - One on one technology help with Joyce
Mon., May 14, 2:00 p.m - Book Group. Book: 
Wed., May 9, 6:00 p.m. - Book Group. Book: 
Sat., May 19, 8:00a.m. - Noon - SONYA RAY BOOK SIGNING. Local author of The Three Crowns Series
*Tue., May 29, 11:30 a.m. - Brian & Terri Kinder Sing!

SCOTT CITY
EVERY THUR. 3:00-4:00 p.m. - Library Chain gang! Crochet group
Tue.,May 8, 1:00-3:00 p.m - Coffee & conversation
Tue., May 8, 1:00-2:30 p.m. - Adult coloring
Fri., May 12, 10:30 a.m. - Writer's talk
*Wed., May 30, 3:30 p.m. - Brian & Terri Kinder Sing!.
ORAN
Mon., May 14, 2:00 p.m. - Computer class
Sat., May 12 10:00 a.m. - Family movie day
*Wed., May 30, 1:30 p.m. - Brian & Terri Kinder Sing! @ Oran Elementary
BENTON
Wed., May 3, 2:30-3:30 p.m. - SNAP Assistance (Help applying for food stamps or medicaid) with Ms. Teresa from the University of MO Extension
*Wed., May 30, 10:00 a.m. - Brian & Terri Kinder Sing!. @ Kelly Elementary
Wed., May 30, 9:00-11:30 a.m. - Health department
Wed., May 30, 12:30-3:00 p.m. - Health department
ALTENBURG
*Tue., May 29, 2:30 p.m. - Brian & Terri Kinder Sing!.

*This project is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the Provision of the Library and Technology Act as administered by the Missouri State Library, a division of the Office of the Secretary of State.
JUNE
Jackson
Fri., June 1, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Sat., June 2, 9:00 a.m. - Knitting club
Mon., June 4, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon, June 4, 7:00 p.m. - Book Group
Tue., June 5, 1:00 p.m. - Tai chi with Jane
Tue., June 5, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting club
*Thur., June 7, 10:30 a.m. - Glen Foster Magic Show
Thur., June 7, 1:00 p.m. - Tai chi with Jane
Fri., June 8, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., June 11, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon.,June 11, 2:00 p.m. - Adult coloring
Mon., June 11, 4:00 p.m - BINGO
*Tue., June 12, 9:00 a.m. - Animal Tales "Born to be wild: rock'n animals"
Tue., June 12, 1:00 p.m. - Tai chi with Jane
Tue., June 12, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting club
Thur., June 14, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Fri., June 15, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., June 18, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Tue., June 19, 1:00 p.m. - Tai chi with Jane
Tue., June 19, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting club
Thur., June 21, 10:30 a.m. - Parasol Puppets Barnyard Boogie (Funded by Friends of the Library)
Thur., June 21, 1:00 p.m. - Tai chi with Jane
Fri., June 22, 9:30 a.m. - Morning movie
Fri., June 22, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., June 25, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., June 25, 4:00 p.m. - Book to movie
Tue., June 26, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Tue., June 26, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting club
Thur., June 28, 1:00 p.m. - Tai chi with Jane
Thur., June 28, 7:00 p.m. - Board of Trustees meeting
Fri., June 29, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
PERRYVILLE
EVERY MON, WED., FRI - 3:00 p.m - One on one technology help with Joyce
*Tue., June 5, 11:00 p.m. - Glen Foster Magic Show
Mon., June 11, 2:00 p.m. - Book Group
*Tue., June 12, 11:30 a.m. - Animal Tales "Born to be wild: rock'n animals
Wed., June 13, 6:00 p.m. - Book Group
Tue., June 19, 11:30 a.m - Parasol Puppets Barnyard Boogie (Funded by Friends of the Library)
ALTENBURG
*Tue., June 5, 3:00 p.m. - Glen Foster Magic Show
*Tue., June 12, 3:00 p.m. - Animal Tales "Born to be wild: rock'n animals"
Tue., June 19, 3:00 p.m. - Parasol Puppets Barnyard Boogie (Funded by Friends of the Library)
Sat., June 23, 8:00 a.m. - Noon - SONYA RAY Book Signing (Local author of The Three Crowns Series)
SCOTT CITY
*Thur., June 7, 2:30 p.m. - Glen Foster Magic Show
Thur., June 7, 3:00 p.m. - Chain Gang
*Wed., June 13, 3:30 p.m. - Animal Tales "Born to be wild: rock'n animals"
Thur., June 14, 3:00 p.m. - chain gang
Thur., June 21, 3:30 p.m. - Parasol Puppets Barnyard Boogie (Funded by Friends of the Library)
Thur., June 28, 3:00 p.m - Chain gang
ORAN
Sat., June 2, 8:00 a.m. - Noon - SONYA RAY Book Signing (Local author of The Three Crowns Series)
*Wed., June 6 - 1:30 p.m. - Glen Foster Magic Show (Held at Oran Elementary School)
Sat., June 9, 10:00 a.m. - Family Movie
*Wed., June 13, 1:30 p.m. - Animal Tales "Born to be wild: rock'n animals" (Held at Oran Elementary School)
Wed., June 20, 1:30 p.m. - Parasol Puppets Barnyard Boogie (Funded by Friends of the Library)
BENTON
*Wed., June 6, 10:00 a.m. - Glen Foster Magic Show (Held at Kelly Elementary School)
*Wed., June 13, 10:00 a.m. - Animal Tales "Born to be wild: rock'n animals" (Held at Kelly Elementary School)
Wed., June 20, 10:00 a.m. - Parasol Puppets Barnyard Boogie (Funded by Friends of the Library)
Thur., June 27, 9:00 -11:30 a.m. - Health Clinic
Thur., June 27, 12:30 - 3:30 .m. - Health clinic

*This project is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the Provision of the Library and Technology Act as administered by the Missouri State Library, a division of the Office of the Secretary of State




 



 

 



 

 

 



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright Riverside Regional Library © 2013. All Rights Reserved. Website makeover funded by an LSTA Grant. The grant is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act as administered by the Missouri State Library, a division of the Office of the Secretary of State.